Yoga Bomb Review 

I love this little beauty! It was the first bath bomb I ever had and it continues to be one of my all time favourite Lush products.

Yoga Bomb is made up of Oilbanum, also known as Frankincense, Cassie Absolute, Sandalwood and Ho Wood oil. And all of the essential bath bomb goodies. And it smells every bit of powerful as it sounds!

Initially, Yoga Bomb looks a little plain and boring. Pale orange in colour with an obvious amount of glitter/lustre in it. If you’re lucky, you might get a little peek of the colours inside. It’s smell is much more appealing than the just the look of the bomb itself.


I can smell Frankincense and Sandalwood first, very spicy and warm and a (pleasant) earthiness about it with a definite sweet fruity element, which I think is the Cassie Absolut. It’s a seductive smell, there’s no two ways about it!


Generally, I find Yoga Bomb not to be too moisturising, however it softens the water just enough to feel like you’re enveloped in luxury. My skin is always soft when I get out and there’s always enough glitter to remind me where I’ve been!


Bearing in mind it’s completely apt name, Yoga Bomb is every bit of relaxing as it suggests. It’s a winding down bath. It relaxes muscles and the Sandalwood is a natural sedative, so is sleep inducing to boot.


What else can I say, it’s beautiful.

9/10 (would be a ten had it been a little more moisturising)

Leave a Reply

